Bookmark and Share

NASA is based in Washington, D.C., and is under the guidance of the president of the United States. The president is mainly responsible for determining NASA’s budget, which directly affects the mission and goals of the agency.

There are five main branches of NASA: the Office of Aero-Space Technology, the Office of Earth Science, the Office of Space Flight, the Office of Life and Microgravity Sciences and Applications, and the Office of Space Science. NASA employs thousands of scientists, engineers, and technicians at its major installations across the country. These facilities include the John F. Kennedy Space Center in Merritt Island, Florida; the Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center in Houston, Texas; the Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Maryland; and the George C. Marshall Space Flight Center in Huntsville, Alabama.


Our Followers

Speak to us !

Creative Commons License [Valid RSS] [Valid Atom 1.0] Trust Seal