Bookmark and Share

The academic year will be slightly different for each university or college but normally runs from early September to the end of May. It may be divided into two terms of 18 weeks called semesters. Alternatively, the university may have "quarters" or "trimesters," which are about 12 weeks in length. In addition, universities very often provide six- to eight-week summer terms. 

These are optional, and students attend if they wish to get through their degree faster, to decrease their course load during the regular terms, or to make up for courses not completed successfully during the regular academic year. There a two- to four-week break in the winter (December-January) and a one-week "spring break" sometime between early March and mid-April.

Our Followers

Speak to us !

Creative Commons License [Valid RSS] [Valid Atom 1.0] Trust Seal